Support has been upgraded!
The Support Forum is closed. Not to worry! Providing the top quality support you expect and we're known for will continue! We're not ending support, just changing where you submit requests. This will provide you with the best experience possible.
Premium Support
Have you purchased an addon for Connections such as one of our premium templates or extensions with a valid license and you need help?
Please open a Support Ticket in your user account.
Free Support
Are you using the free Connections plugin? Don't worry, you are still very important to us! We are still providing you with the same high quality support that we're known for.
Please open a new support topic in the WordPress support forums for Connections.
Tagged: 8.5.32, configuration, customizer, template
- This topic has 3 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 9 years, 6 months ago by
Marjoline.
-
AuthorPosts
-
02/10/2017 at 6:00 am #410793
Marjoline
GuestHi,
I have two sites using Connections. In the one the members in Connections show as a nice alphabetical listing.
In the other the page with [connections] gives the full details of each member one under another, so not really a listing.Here are some images:
http://marjoline.com/images/issues/Connections-Full-description-in-listing-01.PNG
http://marjoline.com/images/issues/Connections-Full-description-in-listing-02.PNGWhere can I specify which details to show in the listing, so that not all details are shown?
Cheers,
Marjoline02/10/2017 at 6:15 am #410832Marjoline
GuestJust still looking for the answer, I realise the question can be specifically brought back to: How do I avoid having the Biographical Information and the Notes showing up in the listing. I think this is what you call the Result List?
I have found where to turn off the other fields in the Display Settings, but not those two.
Cheers,
Marjoline02/10/2017 at 9:43 am #410854Steven Zahm
Keymaster@ Marjoline
On the site showing the notes and bio you turned them on using the Template Customizer. To turn them back off…
Navigate to the Connections : Templates admin page and click the Customize button for the Default template.
Under the Display panel in the Customizer, disable the options to show the bio and notes.
Click the Save and Publish button and exit the Customizer.
Hope that helps!
02/11/2017 at 8:37 am #410957Marjoline
GuestThat simple! Sorry, Steven, I wasn’t aware of having turned them on myself there!
Apologies, thanks for the quick reply. You’re a gem!
Cheers,
Marjoline -
AuthorPosts
You cannot reply to this support topic. Please open your own support topic.
