Support has been upgraded!
The Support Forum is closed. Not to worry! Providing the top quality support you expect and we're known for will continue! We're not ending support, just changing where you submit requests. This will provide you with the best experience possible.
Premium Support
Have you purchased an addon for Connections such as one of our premium templates or extensions with a valid license and you need help?
Please open a Support Ticket in your user account.
Free Support
Are you using the free Connections plugin? Don't worry, you are still very important to us! We are still providing you with the same high quality support that we're known for.
Please open a new support topic in the WordPress support forums for Connections.
Tagged: 8.5.13
- This topic has 3 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 10 years, 4 months ago by
Steven Zahm.
-
AuthorPosts
-
03/15/2016 at 6:55 pm #369192
bhardwickgcak12-org
ParticipantI recently did the wordpress updates (2 days ago) and my site went to a blank white screen. After I disables Connections (Connections Tile Plus – Template is still activated) the site becomes usable.
Is there a compatibility issue?
I have not added any other plugins in months, just the suggested updates. we use Connections A LOT and really need it to work.
Thanks
03/16/2016 at 6:00 pm #369342Steven Zahm
Keymaster@ bhardwickgcak12-org
No known compatibility issues. To me, it sounds like you may have exhausted the memory allocated to PHP. I suggest trying to increase this limit. Here’s an excellent blog post on how.
http://dailyblogging.org/wordpress/increase-wordpress-memory-limit/
Also… I see your originally purchased Tile Plus in 2011. Are you still using that version from 2011 or another template?
03/22/2016 at 7:56 pm #370110bhardwickgcak12-org
ParticipantI am using tile plus from my 2011 purchase. I tried increasing the memory limit, but some things can not be done when you are not hosting it. Should I try uninstalling and reinstalling? Will that lose my data?
03/23/2016 at 10:13 am #370237Steven Zahm
Keymaster@ bhardwickgcak12-org
re: it. Should I try uninstalling and reinstalling? You can. It is not likely to have an effect but would hurt.
re: Will that lose my data? The data is saved in the database, not the plugin files which means the data is safe when you delete the plugin.
Use the Send System Info plugin and reply back with the info asd a private reply.
-
AuthorPosts
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
