If you receive this error, the most likely cause is that the the web host is automatically deleting this file because it contains a function that is able to recursively delete files and folders. This function is used to delete all the images associated to an entry and its containing folder when an entry is deleted.
Currently the only known host, at the time of the writing of this FAQ, to helpfully delete this file is Dreamhost. The solution is to request that they whitelist this file so it does not get deleted. After the file is whitelisted you can reinstall Connections and it will continue to function normally again.