Forum Replies Created
-
AuthorPosts
-
Steven Zahm
Keymaster@ Steve Redshaw
The roles settings are to allow groups of users within a specified role to perform certain actions within Connections. This does not link a specific user to a specific entry. It just so happens I just release a new add-on that will accomplish exact what you’re seeking to do. Please check out Link.
02/05/2013 at 12:02 pm in reply to: After redirecting site, MU install only shows results when logged in as Admin #250782Steven Zahm
Keymaster@ David Bartolone
Thanks! Perhaps I should add an additional note about this effect.
Steven Zahm
KeymasterSteven Zahm
KeymasterAre you able to do some minor PHP editing?
Steven Zahm
Keymaster@ nigel
Just to confirm, after you clicked the geocode button, you did click the update button so the change was saved?
02/04/2013 at 8:10 pm in reply to: After redirecting site, MU install only shows results when logged in as Admin #250746Steven Zahm
Keymaster@ David Bartolone
If one or both of the shortcode overrides at the bottom of the General settings was checked, that would cause the message not to be displayed. Were one of those checked?
Steven Zahm
Keymaster@ Kevin Free
To do what you want, some good old fashioned CSS will do. If the theme has a custom CSS area, add the following to it.
div.cn-image-none { display: none !important; } div.cn-entry div.cn-left { display: none !important; } div.cn-entry div.cn-right { float: none !important; width: auto !important; }Hope that helps!
Steven Zahm
KeymasterActually it is much simpler than that.
To allow the public / non-users to view the “Public” entries, nothing needs done. The check boxes you referenced, should be unchecked.
To require users to login to view the “Public” entries the “Require registered users to login before showing the directory.” box must be checked.
The two shortcode overrides, generally, should always be un-checked. Those allow the shortcode options to override the “Require registered users to login before showing the directory.” option and allow the display of an “Public” or “Private” entry. You only really ever want to enable these if your directory is private and you want to be able to display and entry without having to open up the entire directory.
When the directory requires login, the definition of “Public” and “Private” entries changes which can be confusing. I hope that helps! Many thanks!
Steven Zahm
KeymasterShould be fixed now. Let me know if it hasn’t.
02/04/2013 at 11:51 am in reply to: After redirecting site, MU install only shows results when logged in as Admin #250715Steven Zahm
Keymaster@ David Bartolone
Another question, can you double check your settings on the Connections : Settings admin page under the General tab? Also, are the entries set as Public or Private?
-
AuthorPosts
