Forum Replies Created
-
AuthorPosts
-
ian1119
ParticipantIs it wrong to be pleased it was a bug? ;-)
ian1119
ParticipantThis can probably be done using ‘pods’; custom content type and fields from Automattic, See https://wordpress.org/plugins/pods/
I have not tried this approach with Connections but in principal it should work as fields can be added to installed plugins.
Please post back here if you do give this a try to say how you get on.
ian1119
ParticipantNoted. Thanks for that Steven.
ian1119
Participant‘Steve’? Brain clearly fried, I don’t believe you use the diminutive form. Sorry Steven!
ian1119
Participant!important – of course! why did I not try that! Thanks Steven – works when set in the CSS at the theme level now.
ian1119
ParticipantI have tried all the .css files I can think of relating to the Form plugin and the Market template I am using, but adding the display:none does not seem to apply. Any ideas as to what else I could do or what I may be doing wrong?
ian1119
ParticipantThanks Steven
Ahead of any update what is the best way of hiding the ‘Visibility’ section from end users in Form? I cannot find any documentation on Form shortcodes to see if it is there. It does not seem to be on the settings page as far as I can tell.
I guess it could be hidden in CSS somewhere, but doing this at my template level gets overridden…
#cn-metabox-visibility.cn-metabox {display:none;}
ian1119
ParticipantHi Steve
To use your patch on another site should I copy all the code from connections-link/connections_link.php if that is where you made an edit?
Will you be incorporating the change into the release version too?
ian1119
ParticipantSounds like this is something that has to be done on updating / reactivating EITHER S2Member OR Connections where they are both active. Thanks for that Steve looks like we have a workable solution. I will add ‘Dashboard Site Notes’ plugin to any install that uses this combination so as to leave a reminder of this visible to admin users!
ian1119
ParticipantHi Steve
Thanks for this. Your change does now mean that if an Administrator creates a user and then creates a Connections entry with the same email address the association is made when the user logs in despite the S2member plugin still being active.
What is a problem though is that when a user updates the email address is duplicated. If they log out and in again the fields double again, so after two logins the email field is there four times. I think this also applies to any other field block edited, so making an edit to home address causes that block to double up too…
-
AuthorPosts
