BBPress Rob Strickland : Replies Created

Forum Replies Created

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • in reply to: search tool not working #455416
    Rob Strickland
    Participant

    thanks for the quick reply. I did the ‘ol uncheck one box, check another in search settings and now it works!
    Thanks,
    Rob

    in reply to: renewed license not working #451603
    Rob Strickland
    Participant

    actually you could do… “if top category, then menu option”… right?
    Any way, thanks!
    Rob

    in reply to: renewed license not working #451599
    Rob Strickland
    Participant

    Thanks I knew how to do that “manually” but i was hoping like some other plugins that there was a way to extend the connection categories to the wp menu structure.
    Perhaps a feature request for your next update?
    Thank you!
    Rob

    in reply to: renewed license not working #451544
    Rob Strickland
    Participant

    Hello and thanks for your reply.
    Since the export was from connections I assume the formatting is correct.
    So I advanced to your second recommendation, to upgrade to the beta version.
    This is a better version for sure since I can see the progress of the import in real time.
    If I had to guess I would suspect the way the beta version batches the import is why it worked this time. But who knows ;) it worked.
    Thanks!
    Rob

    in reply to: renewed license not working #451389
    Rob Strickland
    Participant

    Thanks you did help me deactivate the old one and activate the new one, thank you!… but now the import doesn’t actually import the listings?
    I have exported settings and exported “all”.

    Then I go to the new site., and import each sequentially . Along the way I receive “success!” messages yet not listings are actually added.

    What am I doing wrong?
    Regards,
    Rob

    in reply to: Maps not working #396734
    Rob Strickland
    Participant

    Man, you are good! Thank you so much for sticking around to help! So many would have ignored my requests!

    EventOn is an important plugin for the site so I didn’t turn it off, but there is a Google API admin section (I was unaware of this) and I’m not using the maps there anyway so I just turned that feature off…
    And now the maps seem to be working just perfectly – THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN!

    Regards,
    Rob

    in reply to: Maps not working #396716
    Rob Strickland
    Participant

    Hello, and thanks for your help thus far. I have unrestricted the key, used the same key in both fields, and i have checked the box for Google Maps… The maps still do not display.

    Please lmk how you’d like to proceed.

    Thanks,

    Rob

    P.S. We have a public launch of this directory Tuesday. If we can’t get this working, before then, perhaps an option is to “hide” the maps… can that be done?

    in reply to: Maps not working #396404
    Rob Strickland
    Participant

    these are the current errors:

    js?ver=1.0:94 You have included the Google Maps API multiple times on
    this page. This may cause unexpected errors.Ng @
    js?ver=1.0:94(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:127google.maps.Load @
    js?ver=1.0:18(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:127(anonymous function)
    @ js?ver=1.0:128 util.js:208 Google Maps API warning: NoApiKeys
    https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/error-messages#no-api-keys

    As I have described I am unable to assign credentials to a specific API I can only create a generic Key… not sure why?

    And the multiple API calls error can be replaced with another error message if I uncheck the Google Maps API v3 box… but then this error shows:

    Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property ‘Geocoder’ of undefined(…)
    at http://www.gunnisoncountylibraries.org/wp-content/plugins/connections/vendor/jquery-gomap/jquery.gomap.min.js?ver=1.3.3:1:35
    at http://www.gunnisoncountylibraries.org/wp-content/plugins/connections/vendor/jquery-gomap/jquery.gomap.min.js?ver=1.3.3:81:70(anonymous function) @ jquery.gomap.min.js?ver=1.3.3:1(anonymous function) @ jquery.gomap.min.js?ver=1.3.3:81
    util.js:208 Google Maps API warning: NoApiKeys https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/error-messages#no-api-keysOA.j @ util.js:208(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:127(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:46(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:43(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:46(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:99(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:43(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:99(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:43(anonymous function) @ js?ver=1.0:99ic @ js?ver=1.0:45hc.Tb @ js?ver=1.0:99(anonymous function) @ util.js:1

    in reply to: Maps not working #396313
    Rob Strickland
    Participant

    Thanks for this… I have very carefully attempted to follow but where I can’t follow the directions that I do not have the options to select browser and or server keys.
    When i click “create key” and choose “API” the it gives me a key right away.
    I can name that key as i wish, such as ‘browser key’, but there is no second window that allows me to choose that or any option.

    Any Ideas why I am facing this issue?
    Thanks in advance,
    Rob

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)