03/03/2013 at 12:49 pm #252779
Ok, I figured it out. Currently, activating/deactivating or upgrading Connections will reset the roles settings to their defaults. That’s something I shouldn’t do, but I haven’t worked that out yet. Connections doesn’t take custom roles into account so the permission to view public entries is not applied to the custom roles. What this means that even if a user is logged in, because their role doesn’t have the right to view public entries so they can’t be displayed. The fix, for now, is to reset the S1 and S2 roles and then give them the add/edit capabilities again. The reset will ensure they are given permission to see public entries. I hope that makes sense.