01/16/2018 at 3:08 pm
#447517
Keymaster
@ Patrick
I would expect WC to not switch roles of an existing user… so that make sense to me.
If you switched the user from Customer to Subscriber, can the user still view their order history and edit their account details? The article implies that only the Customer role would have those capabilities any longer.
If the user does not, you could add those capabilities to the Subscriber role using the Capability Manager Enhanced plugin. Or you could assign the user to both roles. Either would work. Welcome to the world of user roles and role capabilities :) Fun, right?
