03/31/2017 at 10:26 am #418377
Sounds like the plugin wiped all custom roles and capabilities. WP saves this permanently in the database so when the change is made, it’s permanent (meaning uninstalling a plugin which makes such a change will not undo the change).
This FAQ has steps which will reset the core Connections roles/capabilities.
Hope this helps!