Sorry Steve I should have stated that, yes I did,
This is also happening on other sites where I use connections. I did test all of the plugins by deactivating them one at a time except for the code snip-its plugin because the custom field changes I made to make the fields permanent were inserted through this plugin.
I have checked with other people using this for their clients and they are seeing the same thing. Most specifically in the standard fields such as biography you do not see the issue in the visual editor but see it in the code editor after you update.In custom fields this appears in the boxes after you update and go back to make changes/additions to the entries.
This is a critical issue for one client especially (the url provided here) because they/we have spent hours entering data to make their client list electronic. Even though we have been doing this for a few weeks this issue did not start until Tuesday, March 7. No plugins were added in this time period.
