OK- I resolved almost all of the migration issues by going back and editing entries that had problems and in some cases only clicked update without any actual editing. The one problem that remains is that I’m using the “User Role Editor” plugin by Vladimir Garagulya. On the old server I had these fields to give user permissions for Connections-
connections_add_entry
connections_add_entry_moderated
connections_change_roles
connections_change_settings
connections_delete_entry
connections_edit_categories
connections_edit_entry
connections_edit_entry_moderated
connections_manage
connections_manage_template
connections_view_dashboard
connections_view_menu
connections_view_private
connections_view_public
connections_view_unlisted
At the new installation the only field I have to give permissions to is-
connections_view_public
Even though my client has administrator privileges I can’t give her permission to access Connections back end. I as Super-Admin still have the same boxes as on the old site. Any Idea what I might be missing here?
Thanks,
Larry
