10/05/2013 at 9:26 am
#270760
Keymaster
@ Ray
You did attach a screenshot in your initial post; you need to be logged in to do so.
This is definitely strange… This is only displayed of a WordPress transient ,something it manages, not Connections, contains the update message. Since this transient contains the message it is being displayed.
I was pretty certain just visiting the Updates page, the one under the Dashboard not the Plugins, reset that transient. Regardless though, the message should disappear on its own the next time WordPress checks for updates.
Let me know if it doesn’t. Thanks!
