11/17/2013 at 8:56 am
#273855
Keymaster
@ Rob
By default Connections will run in multisite mode when installed activated on a multisite install. Basically each subsite will have its own unique instance of Connections which is not shared.
You can run Connections in single site mode by adding the following to the wp-config.php file:
define('CN_MULTISITE_ENABLED', FALSE);
Now Connections will share the entry data across the network where Connections is activated.
If you already added entries you will very likely lose them when changing this option and if you don’t and you uploaded image it you will very likely have to upload a new photo. I say likely only because that depends on if you entered data on a subsite site or not vs. entering it on the root site.
I hope that helps!
