@ Eileen
It sounds as if the second user may have logged in while Link was activate but “their” entry email address and user email address didn’t match. The links are pretty tough to break, even when you want too.
You’ll have to delete both the entry and the user. Re-add the entry, then the user. Finally have the user logout and back in. The link should happen and be more or less permanent.
I am considering releasing an update which loosens this up a bit because when users run into this, it is hard to fix. However, in practice, it only ever happens when in testing and I think that is because the impression is that changing email addresses in one or the other will cause a link when that isn’t the case after the initial attempt to link accounts.
