@ Becky
re: Is it something I have done? Or is this what it is designed to do? If so, can this be changed?
No, this is functioning as designed. When the edits are made, the user is shown a message that their entry is is under moderation. Connections does not store revisions so there is no way to display an old version.
re: Based on my experience with
other websites, I figured the Listing would simply remain in its
un-updated form so that it at least it still would be visible,
without interruption, to anyone visiting the site.
If examples of this could be provided, I’d appreciate it because I am not familiar with any. The current system is based on how WP comments are handled… they not being visible when while under moderation which is a familiar and expected behavior in WordPress.
re: I have the settings set where the category is not visible if it is empty, however every single time he would change something in his listing, the category would disappear and his listing would not show up at all until approved “again”. This is really quite bothersome.
If you need the categories to be displayed, even while empty, then you only option is to allow them to be visible when empty.
re: Should it not show all listings in the category once selected?
Please do not cross post / post the same question multiple times? It makes making replies much longer because I need to figure out what’s what. I’ll reply to this inn the other thread.
