The Gridder template only supports the display of the photo, not the logo. However, this does not prevent you from uploading a logo. After you save the entry, go back to it, you will see the logo in fact was uploaded.
You are receive that notice because you have enable the debug messages option. Please disable it on the Connections : Settings admin page under the advanced tab.
Hope that helps!