08/21/2014 at 10:29 am
#301525
Keymaster
@ ian1119
Correctly, from the frontend, a user can not change the visibility to a setting in which they do not have view permissions as set on the Connections : Roles admin page. If they did, they would lose the ability to view and therefore the ability to edit their entry. So, basically, they will only be shown the options they have permissions to view. I am aware of this limitation and it will be removed in a future update.
