@ Barbara
re: How much would you charge to make that change to the template’s PHP code?
Please use the contact link at the very bottom of the page and I’ll supply you with a quote. Thanks!
re: If someone edits their entry, will it go back for moderation, or does it stay approved? We would like it to go back to moderation.
It can be either. Set the user role capability to Add Moderated and Edit Moderated for the role your users are assigned on the Connections : Roles admin page. Do not select Add Entry or Edit Entry options. They allow adding/editing without moderation.
re: I have added the login plugin, but now it’s not showing the directory to people who aren’t logged in, even though I have not checked the box indicating the user must be logged in to see the directory.
That could happen if the role settings were changed from their defaults or the users are assigned a custom role (other than the WP default Subscriber role). On the Connections : Roles admin page, make sure the role your users are assigned have the View Public, Add Moderated and Edit Moderated options enabled.
Hope that helps!
