02/08/2016 at 4:27 pm
#364082
Keymaster
@ Marty
I suspect that you need to go to the Connections : Roles admin page and take away all capabilities excerpt add/edit entry OR add moderated/edit moderated capabilities. By default, users of the Author role have full privileges to the directory which might explain why all users would see the edit entry link.
