12/06/2015 at 3:11 pm
#357119
Participant
Steven
I was very confused by your advice that I did not need the public override — until I realized that I had been doing all my testing of the site while logged-in as the Site Admin. I spent hours trying to figure out why entries and information I set to Private were still displaying in the directory. I needed to be logged-out to view the changes to my site as a regular visitor would. That might be a helpful tip for new users of this plug-in. Knowing that would have saved me a lot of wasted time and frustration.
