11/28/2013 at 1:30 pm
#274468
Keymaster
@ Eric
Sorry, no Link does not send email notices when an entry edits an entry which send it back to the queue. The only way to have the entry stay view-able after a user edit is to not require moderation. If that is a workable solution, you can change that on the Connections : Roles admin page. For the user roles, change from Add Entry Moderated to the Add Entry option. And then do the same for the Edit Entry Moderated by changing it to the Edit Entry. Then click the Update button. Now when a user edit an entry it will not require moderation and will still be view-able.
I hope that helps!
